Don’t forget to read the fine print*

So it occurred to me that my introductory post didn’t exactly include that much personal information, which may or may not matter but everyone likes to talk about themselves every once in a while; so indulge me.

I’m 21 years old, turning 22 in February (cue Taylor Swift) and before my diagnosis, I was about to enter my final year studying law with Spanish at the University of Dundee. I’m afraid I have no intention of every practising law, but there is no doubt it’s a good degree to have and so hopefully I’ll get the chance to return in September and get things wrapped up.

Now as to my roots, my dad is Scottish and my mum is Northern Irish. They met in Edinburgh (only my favourite place in the world), got married here in Derry/Londonderry and moved back to bonnie Scotland. They did the sensible thing and enriched their lives with my brother Craig and I (there are four years between us), and then it was back to Ireland at the turn of the millennium.

I’ve been extremely blessed throughout my life with friends and family, they are the most important thing to me. I have an amazing boyfriend Jordon who has been crazy supportive throughout everything and basically I just count myself very lucky.

So that’s a tiny bit about me, not the most riveting stuff, but stuff nonetheless. Stay tuned for hopefully more interesting posts in the future; I promise they’re coming!

Leona E
x

 

3 thoughts on “Don’t forget to read the fine print*

  1. Hi Leona ,
    This is fantastic ! Good for you setting up your own blog . You are the most amazing young girl I know , a true inspiration! I look forward to reading more , thinking of you always Jennifer x

    Like

  2. Hi Leona
    I am Jennifer’ neighbour, Margaret. I know ur mum and Aunty Rosleen
    This blog is so brave, hopefully you will get loads of feedback will pass some time while ur in hospital
    I wish you all the luck in the world with your new treatment and hope your soon back at Dundee to finish your degree.
    Hey, being a lawyer is not so bad, my son is one and you speak very elequantly.
    Get well soon and I look forward to your next instalment x

    Like

  3. Hi Leona, can’t wait to read more of your blog – I’m sure it will be as brilliant as those fabulous history essays you always produced for me!

    Sorry to hear you’re not well, thinking of you.

    Melanie (Mrs Dougherty!) X

    Like

Leave a Reply

