Welcome; an Earnest and Slightly Awkward Introduction

Hi, my name is Leona and today is the day I’ve decided to take a little piece of the world wide web and make it my own. I like talking beauty, fashion, lifestyle and generally just rambling on to anyone who will listen. This may not make for the most unique of blogs, but nonetheless I’ll give it my best shot.

I am currently typing from the sublime comfort of the hospital bed where I’ve been residing for quite some time now. Long story short, I was diagnosed with Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma in September and after countless complications and difficult decisions, I have been switched to a different type of chemotherapy. It may or may not work but we continue to live in hope.

You may think now an odd time to begin such an endeavour as a blog, but there’s no time like the present and this is something I’ve wanted to do for quite a while now. No one can be entirely certain of what the next few months hold for me, but the loving support of my family and friends combined with my faith in God is enough to help me take each day as it comes.

On that note, feel free to leave comments and let me know how I’m doing. This is looking like it’s going to be a bit of an eclectic blog, but who knows, it could just be worth reading after all.

Enjoy,

Leona
x

One thought on “Welcome; an Earnest and Slightly Awkward Introduction

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere – blogging is great and can be very therapeutic. Looks like you already have a good grasp of the essentials, I periodically turn to YouTube tutorials to teach me how to get the most out of WordPress.

    Looking forward to reading your blogs and upholding you in prayer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

